Resilient Reflections

Mukta Panda
Read. Reflect. Recharge.
Created 03 Feb 2020
81
Posts
401
Likes
167
Comments
3
Mentions
  • Being a Champion of Culture Change
    04 Oct 2021 • 2 min read • 2 0
    Promoting a culture of well-being often feels like I am fighting against the system which is changing so rapidly around me, as though I have to change the wheels of the bus when it’s going 200+ miles ...
  • I Care for Others While I Care for Myself
    27 Sep 2021 • 1 min read • 1 0
    I feel emotionally exhausted lately. With this recent COVID surge, my frustration and exhaustion are mixed with anger. Work that was enjoyable often seems a chore. I try to be patient, not just with o...
  • Reframing Tragedy with Gratitude and Action
    17 Sep 2021 • 3 min read • 1 0
    September is National Suicide Prevention Awareness Month, and Sept. 17 is the fourth-annual National Physician Suicide Awareness Day. The day is dedicated to honoring the memory of colleagues who have...
  • Events to Inspire Your Well-Being
    10 Sep 2021 • 1 min read
    On behalf of The Medical Foundation of Chattanooga, University of Tennessee College of Medicine - Chattanooga, Life Bridge, and The Medical Society, we are very pleased to welcome our three speakers f...
  • An Oath to Self-Care Pledged Aloud
    07 Sep 2021 • 2 min read
    On August 14, 2021 at the White Coat Ceremony for the UTHSC College of Medicine classes of 2024 and 2025, we combined our voices in unison to pledge the Oath to Self-Care and Well-Being. A proud paren...
  • After Exhaustion, Embracing Uncertainty
    19 Jul 2021 • 3 min read • 4 0
    Photo by J-Photos on Unsplash Almost three months have passed since my last post. I have wanted to pen my thoughts, however I kept experiencing a constant feeling of exhaustion, a lack of energy and f...
  • My podcast with Champions of Wellness
    22 May 2021 • < 1 min read • 1 0
    It was a gift to talk with Alex Slack of Champions of Wellness on bringing humanity back to healthcare, finding the courage to be vulnerable, and the seven-point Oath to Self-Care and Well-Being. If I...
  • Resilient Threads wins Nautilus Book Award
    14 May 2021 • 2 min read • 2 2
    With deep humility and gratitude I’m excited to share this news with a letter from my publisher and friend, Shelly Francis, of Creative Courage Press: Dear Friends and Fans of Mukta, Please put your h...
  • Seeing Beauty in Brokenness
    06 Apr 2021 • 3 min read • 4 2
    Twelve days ago, my parents and I spent eight hours in the basement glued to the weather channel while the weather radio issued frequent thunderstorm warnings. I could hear the rain pelting against th...
  • What Does It Take to Create Safe Space?
    24 Mar 2021 • 3 min read • 3 1
    It’s so much better to be in a workplace where you can be your real self and contribute to the work in a meaningful way. ― Amy C. Edmondson, The Fearless Organization This month I had the honor of co-...
  • View More on Substack »