Zeitgeist

Judit Petho
Life, culture, personal growth, wellbeing, hustle
Created 13 Jun 2021
20
Posts
36
Likes
0
Comments
3
Mentions
  • on talking to each other
    23 Sep 2021 • 3 min read • 1 0
    If you’re a geopolitical news junkie like me, you’d have been following closely the submarine fiasco involving the US/Australia/UK and France. Those who know, know, those who aren’t interested, I don’...
  • on not eating crickets
    10 Sep 2021 • 4 min read • 1 0
    Every great story of our age starts with “s/he said on their blog/Twitter/etc and here’s why they’re wrong”. Admit it, you have also felt at least once the need to set the record straight on something...
  • on balance
    01 Sep 2021 • 3 min read • 1 0
    A big welcome to all new readers! I am Judit; by day a long-time corporate CEO, business thinker and entrepreneur; and by night after changing out of the black sheath dress into jeans I become an infi...
  • A Love Letter to Urban Jungles
    23 Aug 2021 • < 1 min read • 2 0
    Super excited to host an Interintellect Salon on urban living on Saturday 4 September at 7pm UK, 8pm CET, 2pm ET, 11am PT and I would love to see you there! You can register at the Interintellect site...
  • On living green
    18 Aug 2021 • 4 min read • 2 0
    A friend of mine sent me a striking picture the other day. She lives in Greece, and the picture was of a swing on the seaside, mountains short distance, fire burning in the background. Fire, destroyin...
  • On immortality
    11 Aug 2021 • 3 min read • 2 0
    The Highlander, TV show The idea of living forever has excited humans… well, forever. I can’t help but think of the gods of the ancient Greeks, sitting on Mount Olympus, bored, playing with little toy...
  • on attractive links
    06 Aug 2021 • < 1 min read • 1 0
    The picture above is of a kintsugi cup, celebrating beauty in its imperfection. But, clickbait really works as the 70% open rate of the piece on attractiveness, within less than a day of publishing, s...
  • On attractiveness
    04 Aug 2021 • 5 min read • 2 0
    Attractiveness, as defined by others, plays such an outsized role in many societies, from the ancient Greek ideas of beauty to our very looks-focused societies today. For the ancient Greeks, for examp...
  • On goats
    28 Jul 2021 • 3 min read • 2 0
    When I wrote about being intentional about perseverance, I couldn’t have known that the person widely considered the greatest gymnast of all time would withdraw from two finals in the Olympics. Last w...
  • on perseverance
    21 Jul 2021 • < 1 min read • 2 0
    We tend to celebrate perseverance. Common wisdom considers it a critical component of success. If you dream big – grit and perseverance will get you there. Right? Maybe. But sometimes it is just as im...
  • View More on Substack »